Welcome to the website of Jonathan Carter.


If you’ve reached this webpage, you’re either considering me for acceptance to the Duke Ph.D program or you’ve gotten lost.


Submitted (mailed) portfolio with scores and recordings

Additional Works

Download Jonathan’s C.V.



Submitted Portfolio

Freeze, Swell, Crack

(2016) for Bb Clarinet or Bass Clarinet

Download Score


(2014) for Cello, Tape, & Video

Download Score


(2012) for Orchestra

Download Score


(2011) Trio for Horn, Viola, & Piano

Download Score

Additional Works

Hear Me Rohr

(2016) analog, reactive sound and sculpture installation


(2015) for DIY electronic instruments and live, interactive performance


Echo Etudes, Mov. IV

(2012) for piano and live electronics

Download Score